Pinned toot

14th century Mali was highly urbanised with at least 400 cities. Timbuktu alone had a population of 50,000, at least 10,000 more than medieval London. Timbuktu also had a University in which 25,000 students studied under the tutelage of prestigious scholars.

I bet! Every single cat is smarter than the guy who was there the past 4 years

Luluka, the leopard, taking a leap towards her stashed meal up the tree 📸 Paras Chandaria in Maasai Mara

One powerful tool to change people's mindsets on poaching is education - to raise public awareness on the ivory trade’s impact on elephant populations and demonstrate the true horrors of poaching to ecosystems.

Elephant | African Wildlife Foundation awf.org/wildlife-conservation/

We are in second waves of Covid-19 and locust invasion all in 2020

Peaceful protests in West Papua are always met with brutal force.

The smell of the peppers wards off elephants that could raid crops.

Chili peppers stop human-elephant conflict in northern Zimbabwe | African Wildlife Foundation awf.org/blog/chili-peppers-sto

Watch the Launch of the Ocean-Observing Sentinel-6 Michael Freilich Satellite

We're sending the Sentinel-6 Michael Freilich satellite to space to collect the most accurate data yet on global sea level and how our oceans are rising in response to climate change. This #SeeingTheSeas mission, a historic U.S.-European partnership, will launch from Vandenberg Air Force Base in California aboard a SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket at 12:17 p.m. EST (9:17 a.m. PST, 5:17 p.m. UTC).

#NASA

youtube.com/watch?v=Vm5FnJSIYk

Samburu Senator Steve Lelegwe Ltumbesi marries lover, Irene, in a traditional-themed wedding in Kajiado county.

Show older
Hostux.social

This service is offered by hostux.net, visit our website to discover all the free services offered.
Beer, privacy and free software lovers. Join us!